Thursday, January 14, 2010

Free EDUCAUSE Webinar > Library in Your Pocket > January 20 2010

EDUCAUSE Live! Library in Your Pocket: Strategies and Techniques for Developing Successful Mobile Services / January 20, 2010 / 1:00 p.m. ET (12:00 p.m. CT, 11:00 a.m. MT, 10:00 a.m. PT)

David Woodbury / Libraries Fellow / North Carolina State University

Jason Casden / Digital Technologies Development Librarian,/ North Carolina State University



Summary

Your host, Steve Worona, will be joined by David Woodbury, Jason Casden, and the topic will be
"Library in Your Pocket: Strategies and Techniques for Developing Successful Mobile Services"

Students are arriving on college campuses with the ability to connect to the web with a diverse array of mobile devices. However, some online services aren’t a good fit for the small screen, and new services can also be developed that take advantage of the mobile user context. Developers of the NCSU Libraries Mobile site [http://m.lib.ncsu.edu/] will share their strategy and techniques for creating a suite of mobile services that are optimized for a majority of mobile web platforms, from iPhones to flip phones. The session will also include a discussion of site usage and promotion as well as plans for future mobile services.

Free Registration Available At


Source


!!! Thanks To Gary Price / ResourceShelf / For The HeadsUp !!!

>>>  A/V Now Available [01-20-10] <<<

1 comment:

  1. This webinar sounds absolutely great! Is there any chance it will be repeated , or is it possible to request a recording?(I will be traveling that day and cannot participate)

    ReplyDelete

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.